MINUTES OF THE DICKSON COUNTY COMMISSION

The Dickson County Commission met February 18, 2025 at 7:00 P.M. for the Regular Scheduled meeting in the Buford L. (Booty) Reed Jr. County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Administration Building, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee. Flag salute led by Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial. Devotion led by Commissioner Ray Ledger.

Roll Call: County Clerk Luanne Greer

Present: Randy Simpkins Ray Ledger

Dwight McIllwain Stacey Batey

James C. Dawson Becky Spicer

Carl Buckner Jody Britt

Rusty Grove Cindi Gray

Absent: Mike Petty Danny Williams

Motion by Commissioner Stacey Batey, second by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain to accept and approve the **January 21, 2025** County Commission minutes passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Public Comments: None

Appointments:

- 1. Motion by Commissioner Cindi Gray, second by Commissioner Rusty Grove to approve the appointment of Ms. Amanda Berry to fulfil the term left by Kristie Sullivan on the Planning Commission passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.
- 2. Motion by Commissioner Becky Spicer, second by Commissioner Ray Ledger to approve the appointments of Chief Jailor Dwayne Hayes, Captain Brian Cave, Sergeant Adam Collins, Sergeant Ashley Whitworth, Deputy Joseph Webster and Lieutenant Joshua Barber to the Inmate Disciplinary Review Board passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Elections:

1. Motion by Commissioner Randy Simpkins, second by Commissioner Jody Britt to approve Ms. Conni Heard, Commissioner Dwight McIllwain, Commissioner Mike Petty, Mr. Stefan Logan and Mr. Jeff Kilian to the Agricultural Extension Committee passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Committee Reports: None

"Public Hearings"

1. Rezoning request for Mr. Paul Lovell-Tax map 40, Parcel 44.07, 5.00 Acres, Hwy 49 East, Charlotte, Tennessee from A-1 (Agricultural) to C-1 (Rural Center District) 4th District. No one present to speak for or against.

Motion by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain, second by Commissioner Carl Buckner to approve the Quarterly Reports-All Funds except Schools passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Motion by Commissioner Cindi Gray, second by Commissioner Jody Britt to approve the Quarterly Financial Reports-All School Funds passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

RESOLUTIONS:

02-2025-01

RESOLUTION TO AUTHORIZE CERTAIN AMENDMENTS TO THE BUDGETS ESTABLISHED FOR THE COUNTY'S GENERAL PURPOSE SCHOOL FUND (FUND 141), FEDERAL PROJECTS FUND (FUND 142), CENTRAL CAFETERIA FUND (FUND 143) AND/OR CAPITAL PROJECT FUND (FUND 177)

This Resolution is to authorize Certain Amendments to the Budgets established for the County's General Purpose School Fund (Fund 141), Federal Projects Fund (Fund 142), Central Cafeteria Fund (Fund 143) and/or Capital Project Fund (Fund 177). Motion by Commissioner Rusty Grove, second by Commissioner Stacey Batey to authorize Certain Amendments to the Budgets established for the County's General Purpose School Fund (fund 141), Federal projects Fund (Fund 142), Central Cafeteria Fund (Fund 143) and/or the Capital Project Fund (Fund 177) passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

02-2025-02

A RESOLUTION TO AMEND THE OFFICIAL ZONING MAP OF DICKSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE AS ADOPTED IN ARTICLE V, SECTION 5.020 OF THE ZONING RESOLUTION OF DICKSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE, BY REZONING PARCEL 016.02 OF TAX MAP 101 FROM C-2 (GENERAL COMMERICAL) TO C-1 (RURAL CENTER DISTRICT)

This Resolution is to amend the Official Zoning Map of Dickson County, Tennessee for Mr. Noah Gelerman, as adopted in Article V, Section 5.020 by rezoning Parcel 016.02 of Tax Map 101 from C-2 (General Commercial) to C-1 (Rural Center District) real property located at 3066 Hwy 70 East, Burns, Tennessee, Dickson County being approximately 1.67 Acres. Motion by Commissioner Ray Ledger, second by Commissioner Rusty Grove to approve the rezoning, as adopted in Article V, Section 5.020, Parcel 016.02 of tax Map 101 from C-2 (General Commercial) to C-1 (Rural Center District) passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

02-2025-03

RESOLUTION TO SET SPEED LIMIT ON PUBLIC ROAD KNOWN AS ENO ROAD

This Resolution is to set the Speed Limit of **35 MPH** on Public Road know as Eno Road. Motion by Commissioner Ray Ledger, second by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain to lower and reset the Speed Limit of **35 MPH** on Public Road known as Eno Road passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Other Business:

1. Motion by Commissioner Randy Simpkins, second by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain to
approve the rezoning request by for Mr. Paul Lovell-Tax map 40, Parcel 44.07, 5.00 Acres, Hwy
49 East, Charlotte, Tennessee from A-1 (Agricultural) to C-1 (Rural Center District) 4 th District
passed by a unanimous ave voice vote.

Approval of Notaries:

The following Notaries were submitted for approval:

Martin Lee Burge	Lauren R. Cotton	Elisha Duncan	Kim Edmisson
Austin W. Frye	Ryan Garner	Tonya Davidson Garner	Larissa Dills
Cassey Renea Hassell	Sandra Howard	Amandalyn R. Manley	Emily McAlister
Whitney R. Mione	Paxton Perkins	Cynthia Podis	Cindy Self
Marie Radabaugh-Fore	Jeffrey Steinbarge	Annette K. Tucker	Warren J. Vaughn
Emanuela Wesson	Ginger White		

cilialidela Wessoli Giligei Wilite

Motion by Commissioner Becky Spicer, second by Commissioner Cindi Gray to accept and approve the above listed notaries passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Announcements:

1. The next Regular Session meeting will be on **Monday, March 17, 2025 at 7:00 P.M**. in the Buford L. (Booty) reed Jr. County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Administration Building, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee.

Respectfully submitted,		
County Clerk, Luanne Greer		
Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial		