MINUTES OF THE DICKSON COUNTY COMMISSION

The Dickson County Commission met January 22, 2024 at 7:00 P.M. for the Regular Scheduled meeting in the Buford L. (Booty) Reed Jr. County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Administration Building, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee. Flag salute led by Chairman, County Mayor Bob Rial. Devotion led by Commissioner Randy Simpkins.

Roll Call: County Clerk, Luanne Greer

Present: Randy Simpkins Ray Ledger

Dwight McIllwain Stacey Batey

Becky Spicer Carl Buckner

Jody Britt Mike Petty

Danny Williams Rusty Grove

Cindi Gray

Absent: James C. Dawson

Motion by Commissioner Carl Buckner, second by Commissioner Mike Petty to accept and approve the **December 18, 20**23 County Commission minutes passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

"Public Comments:" None

Appointments:

1. Motion by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain, second by Commissioner Mike Petty to accept and approve the Appointments of Commissioner Randy Simpkins & Ms. Scarlett McMeen to the Agricultural Extension Committee passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Committee Reports:

1. Sherriff Tim Eads-TLEA Award.

Sheriff Tim Eads and his staff have completed the Tennessee Law Enforcement Accreditation Program. Chief Gillespie, Police Chief of Waverly, Tennessee, was present to award this Honor to Sheriff Eads. There are One Hundred Sixty (160) standards required to receive this accreditation. Dickson County is one of Five (5) Sheriff Officies in the State of Tennessee to be accredited.

RESOLUTIONS:

01-2024-01 RESOLUTION TO AMEND ZONING RESOLUTION OF DICKSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE

This Resolution is to amend the Zoning Resolution of Dickson County, Tennessee. **Article V-Sections "5.013 Districts** Applicable Within Rural Area's (**RA's**), **"5.014 Districts** Applicable Within Planned Growth Areas (**PGA**'s), **"5.015 Districts** Applicable Within Urban Growth Boundaries (**UGB's**), and **"5.016** Statement of Findings for all Developments" are amended.

Motion by Commissioner Ray Ledger, second by Commissioner Cindi Gray to approve the Resolution to amend Zoning Resolution of Dickson County, Tennessee passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

01-2024-02 A RESOLUTION ACCEPTING THE 2024 DICKSON COUNTY ROAD REPORT

This Resolution is to accept the **2024** Dickson County Road Report. Motion by Commissioner Becky Spicer, second by Commissioner Carl Buckner to accept and approve the Dickson County Road Report passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

01-2024-03 RESOLUTION TO AUTHORIZE CERTAIN AMENDMENTS TO THE BUDGET ESTABLISHED FOR THE DICKSON COUNTY EMS AS A PART OF THE COUNTY'S GENERAL FUND (FUND 101)

This Resolution is to authorize Certain Amendment (s) to the Budget established for the Dickson County EMS as a part of the County's General Fund (**Fund 101**). Motion by Commissioner Rusty Grove, second by Commissioner Jody Britt to accept and approve a Resolution to authorize Certain Amendments to the Budget established for the Dickson County EMS as a part of the County's General Fund (**Fund101**) passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

01-2024-04 RESOLUTION TO AUTHORIZE CERTAIN AMENDEMENTS TO THE BUDGETS ESTABLISHED FOR THE COUNTY'S GENERAL PURPOSE SCHOOL FUND (141), FEDERAL PROJECTS FUND (FUND 142), AND/OR CENTRAL CAFETERIA FUND (FUND 143)

This Resolution is to authorize Certain Amendments to the Budgets established for the County's General Purpose Fund (**Fund 141**), Federal Projects Fund (**Fund 142**), and/or Central Cafeteria Fund (**Fund 143**). Motion by Commissioner Danny Williams, second by Commissioner Cindi Gray to accept and approve the Resolution to authorize Certain Amendments to the Budgets established for the County's General Purpose School Fund (**Fund 141**), Federal Projects Fund (**Fund 142**), and/or Central Cafeteria Fund (**Fund 143**) passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

01-2024-05 RESOLUTION TO AUTHORIZE PURCHASE OF REAL PROPERTY

This Resolution is to authorize the purchase of real property consisting of approximately Twenty Five (25) acres, being a portion identified as Map 119, Parcel 033.15 owned by Dal-Tile for the sum purchase of One Thousand Seven Hundred Fifty Dollars (\$1750.00) per acre subject to the IDB's consent and cooperation. Motion by Commissioner Rusty Grove, second by Commissioner Jody Britt to authorize the purchase of real property consisting of Twenty Five acres (25), identified as Map 119, Parcel 033.15 passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Motion by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain, second by Commissioner Cindi Gray to suspend the rules to review the Transportation Planning Grant.

01-2024-06

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING COUNTY TO SUBMIT APPLICATION TO TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION FOR TRANSPORTATION PLANNING GRANT AND TO ACCEPT AWARD OF GRANT

This Resolution is to authorize the county to submit an application and accept a Transportation Planning Grant from the Tennessee Department of Transportation in the amount of Two Hundred Thousand Dollars (\$200,000.00) with a local match of **10%**. Motion by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain, second by Commissioner Randy Simpkins to authorize the county to submit an application and accept a Transportation Grant from the Tennessee Department of Transportation passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Other Business: N	None
-------------------	------

Approval of Notaries:

The following Notaries were submitted for approval:

Jayme L. Calhoun Brad Causey Eddie Cochran

Jennifer Diperna Brittany Gibbs H G Huff

Jordan James Laurena M. Schroeder Tracie Smith

Motion by Commissioner Stacey Batey, second by Commissioner Dwight Mcillwain to accept and approve the above listed notaries passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Announcements:

Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial

- 1. Commissioner Randy Simpkins reminded the Commissioners regarding the Ethics Disclosure to be completed by the end of **January**, **2024**.
- 2. The next Regular Session meeting will be on **Tuesday, February 20, 2024 at 7:00 P.M.** in the Buford L. (Booty) Reed Jr. County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Administration Building, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee.

Respectfully submitted,		
County Clerk, Luanne Greer		
	_	