### MINUTES OF THE DICKSON COUNTY COMMISSION

The Dickson County Commission met **November 20, 2023 at 7:00 P.M.** for the Regular Scheduled meeting in the Buford L. (Booty) Reed Jr. County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Administration Building, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee. Flag salute led by Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial. Devotion led by Commissioner Rusty Grove.

Roll Call: County Clerk, Luanne Greer

**Present:** Randy Simpkins Ray Ledger

Dwight McIllwain Stacey Batey

James C. Dawson Becky Spicer

Carl Buckner Jody Britt

Mike Petty Danny Williams

Rusty Grove Cindi Gray

Absent: None

Motion by Commissioner Cindi Gray, second by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain to accept and approve the **October 16, 2023** County Commission minutes passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

# "Public Comments"

- 1. Ag Meeting- Commissioner Simpkins requested postponement for Two (2) weeks
- 2. Mr. Joseph Van Deusen spoke on the Transportation Comprehensive Plan. Recommends turning lanes for Highway **49** and Highway **47**. Recommendation of buses used between counties and bus use for Clarksville. Recommends sidewalks for Business District to the hill.

# "Public Hearing"

1. Revision in the Zoning Resolution for the **R-3** Residential District approved by the Planning Commission on **September 14, 2023**. Commissioner Danny Williams concerned about setbacks for **R-1**, **R-2**, and **R-3**. No one to speak for or against on this issue.

Committee Reports: None

Motion by Commissioner Randy Simpkins, second by Commissioner Ray Ledger to accept and approve the Quarterly Financial Reports-All Funds except Schools ending **September 30, 2023** passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Motion by Commissioner Becky Spicer, second by Commissioner Carl Buckner to accept and approve Budget Amendments-All Funds except Schools passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Motion by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain, second by Commissioner Ray Ledger to accept and approve the same Twelve (12) day 2023 Holiday Schedule for 2024, with an additional list of Holiday dates staff may take off if they can afford to be off, passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Motion by Commissioner Jody Britt, second by Commissioner Danny Williams to accept and approve the Quarterly Financial Reports-All School Funds passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

#### **RESOLUTIONS:**

# 11-2023-01 RESOLUTION EXPRESSING SUPPORT FOR THE REGIONAL COMPREHENSIVE PLAN

This Resolution is to express support for the Regional Comprehensive Land Use Plan involving the County of Dickson, Tennessee, the City of Dickson, the Town of White Bluff, and the Town of Burns ("2043 Dickson County Comprehensive Plan"). Motion by Commissioner Rusty Grove, second by Commissioner Mike Petty to approve expressing support for the 2043 Regional Comprehensive Land Use Plan passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

# 11-2023-02 RESOLUTION TO AUTHORIZE CERTAIN AMENDMENTS TO ALL FUNDS OF THE COUNTY'S BUDGET EXCEPTING ONLY THE FUNDS ESTABLISHED FOR SCHOOLS

This Resolution is to authorize Certain Amendments to All Funds of the County's Budget excepting only the Funds Established for Schools. Motion by Commissioner Rusty Grove, second by Commissioner Danny Williams to accept and approve the Resolution to authorize Certain Amendments to All Funds of the County's Budget excepting only the Funds Established for Schools.

Motion by Commissioner Rusty Grove, second by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain to suspend the rules approved by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Motion by Commissioner Rusty Grove to approve Four (4) Million Dollars to work on MTC, FB Dickson, Roof CW, excluding CW FB Field. Motion dies with lack of second.

### **Other Business:**

1. Motion by Commissioner Carl Buckner, second by Commissioner Cindi Gray to approve the Revisions in the Zoning Resolution for the **R-3** Residential Districts, moved to Thirty (**30**) days from now, Passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

## **Approval of Notaries:**

The Following Notaries have been submitted for approval:

Deborah Albright Suzanna G. Arnold Melinda D. Bradford Raymond Eugene Cathey Tijuana N. Collier Rachel J. Cruce Amy L. Darnell Cruz Gilliam Katelyn Gray Kristan Lynn Jordan Melinda K. Ladd Harden Lane Shiela N. Mahan Kim Milam Sarah Mosley Kelsey Redden Melissa G. Painter Deandre M. Parrish-Simms Terry W. Yates Jayme Ross Michelle Shipley Leslie Marie Stamper John T. Wagster Dione Woodall

Robert Connor Whitaker Rebecca Perales

Kathryn Grace Hamilton Roberts

Gwyndolynne Michele Winstead

Motion by Commissioner Randy Simpkins, second by Commissioner Ray Ledger to accept and approve the above listed Notaries passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

### **Announcements:**

- 1. Many of the Commissioners thanked Dr. Danny Weeks for his service to our County.
- 2. Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial stated Dickson County is better because of Dr. Week's service.
- 3. The next Regular Session meeting will be on **December 18, 2023 at 7:00 P.M.** in the Buford L. (Booty) Reed, Jr. County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Administration Building, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee.

## Adjournment:

1.	Motion an	d second	by all in att	tendance to	o adjourn	at <b>8:00</b> I	<b>P.M</b> .	passed l	oy a u	nanimou	ıs aye
vo	ice vote.										

Respectfully submitted,							
County Clerk, Luanne Greer							
Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial							