MINUTES OF THE DICKSON COUNTY COMMISSION

The Dickson County Commission met August 21, 2023 at 7:00 P.M. for the regular scheduled meeting in the Buford L. (Booty) Reed Jr. County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Administration Building, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee. Flag salute led by Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial. Devotion led by Commissioner Jody Britt.

Roll Call: County Clerk, Luanne Greer

Present: Randy Simpkins Ray Ledger

Dwight McIllwain Stacey Batey

Becky Spicer Carl Buckner

Jody Britt Mike Petty

Danny Williams Rusty Grove

Cindi Gray

Absent: James C. Dawson

Motion by Commissioner Mike Petty, second by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain to accept and approve the **July 17, 2023** County Commission minutes passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

"Public Comments"

- 1. Mike & Patricia Crutcher, **200 Parkside Ct, Burns, TN 37029** opposes the Four-Way Stop at Montgomery Bell Point.
- 2. The following are in favor of the Four-Way Stop at Montgomery Bell Point:

Leo Uteroth, 1204 Corlew Dr., Burns, TN 37029

Kristina Bean, 1218 Corlew Dr., Burns, TN 37029

Heather Conner, 1001 W. Lakeview Dr., Burns, TN 37029

3. The following are against the Convenience Site in Burns, TN 37029

Chris & Jessica Christian, 1066 Maple Grove, Burns, TN 37029

Committee Reports:

1. Ag Committee met, MS. Allison Harmon is fully staffed now.

Appointments:

1. Motion by Commissioner Danny Williams, second by Commissioner Carl Buckner to approve the appointment of Mr. Gary Petty to the **911** Board passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

RESOLUTIONS:

08-2023-01

RESOLUTION TO AUTHORIZE COUNTY MAYOR TO ACCEPT CONVEYANCE OF CERTAIN REAL PROPERTY KNOWN AS THE OLD JAILER'S HOUSE FROM THE CITY OF CHARLOTTE

This Resolution is to authorize the County Mayor to accept conveyance of certain real property known as the Old Jailer's House from the City of Charlotte. Real property located adjacent to the Court Square in Charlotte, Deed of Record at **Volume 936**, **Pages 826-828** in the Registers Office for Dickson County, Tennessee, with intent of making basic repairs and improvements for future Public purpose. Motion by Commissioner Randy Simpkins, second by Commissioner Mike Petty to authorize the County Mayor to accept conveyance of certain real property known as the Old Jailer's House from the City of Charlotte passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

08-2023-02

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING COUNTY TO ESTABLISH AND INSTALL FOUR-WAY STOP AT INTERSECTION OF CORLEW DRIVE AND LAKEVIEW DRIVE

This Resolution is to authorize the County to establish and install a Four-Way Stop at the intersection of Corlew Drive and Lakeview Drive. Motion by Commissioner Danny Williams, second by Commissioner Jody Britt to authorize the County to establish and install a Four-Way Stop at Corlew Drive and Lakeview Drive passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

08-2023-03

A RESOLUTION TO AMEND THE OFFICIAL ZONING MAP OF DICKSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE AS ADOPTED IN ARTICLE V, SECTION 5.020 OF THE ZONING RESOLUTION OF DICKSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE, BY REZONING PARCEL 061.00 OF TAX MAP 145 FROM A-1 (AGRICULTURAL) TO C-2 (COMMERCIAL)

This Resolution is to amend the Official Zoning Map of Dickson County, Tennessee as adopted in **Article V, Section 5.020** of the Zoning Resolution of Dickson County, Tennessee, by rezoning **Parcel 061.00**, consisting of Five (5) acres, of **Tax Map 145**, **7**th District, from **A-1** (Agricultural) to **C-2** (Commercial) passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

08-2023-04

A RESOLUTION TO AMEND THE OFFICIAL ZONING MAP OF DICKSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE AS ADOPTED IN ARTICLE V, SECTION 5.020 OF THE ZONING RESOLUTION OF DICKSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE, BY REZONING PARCEL 021.06 OF TAX MAP 135 FROM A-1 (AGRICULTURAL) TO C-2 (COMMERCIAL)

This Resolution is to amend the Official Zoning Map of Dickson County, Tennessee as adopted in **Article V, Section 5.020** of the Zoning Resolution of Dickson County, Tennessee, by rezoning **Parcel 021.06**, consisting of Five (5) acres, **Tax Map 135** from **A-1** (Agricultural) to **C-2** (Commercial) passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Other Business:

1. Commissioners have been given copies of the Annual Reports from Fee Offices for the fiscal period ending **06-30-2023** as required by T.C.A. **Sections 67-5-1902**.

Approval of Notaries:

The following Notaries have been submitted for approval:

Rena M. Adams	Amanda Kaye Berry	Kaci Booker	
Toni Marie Calhoun	Brittney N. Carr	Brooke Dodd	
Jennifer Garrett	Stephanie L. Lowe	Tricia S. Mackey	
Sherri L. Mangrum	Sharon Jane Minton	Brittany Poyner	
Elaina Rose Ragan	Linda H. Rayburn	Mary Rutherford	
Peggy J. Thompson	Jessie Leigh White	Preston Richard Wuebker	

Motion by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain, second by Commissioner Danny Williams to accept and approve the above listed Notaries passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Announcements:

1. The next Regular Session meeting will be on **Monday, September 18, 2023 at 7:00 P.M**. in the Buford L. (Booty) Reed Jr. County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Administration Building, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee.

ADJOURNMENT:
1. Motion and second by all in attendance to adjourn at 7:29 P.M . passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.
Respectfully submitted,
County Clerk, Luanne Greer
Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial