MINUTES OF THE DICKSON COUNTY COMMISSION

The Dickson County Commission met July 17, 2023 P.M. for the Regular Scheduled meeting in the Buford L. (Booty) Reed Jr. County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Administration Building, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee. Flag salute led by Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial. Devotion led by Commissioner Carl Buckner.

Roll Call:	County Clerk, Luanne Greer	
Present:	Randy Simpkins	Ray Ledger
	Dwight McIllwain	Stacey Batey
	James C. Dawson	Carl Buckner
	Jody Britt	Danny Williams
	Rusty Grove	Cindi Gray

Absent: Becky Spicer Mike Petty

Motion by Commissioner Carl Buckner, second by Commissioner Stacey Batey to accept and approve the **June 26, 2023** County Commission minutes passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Public Comments: None

Committee Reports: None

"Public Hearings"

1. Tax Map 145, Parcel 61.00, 5 Acres, Highway 46 South, Dickson, Tennessee from A-1 (Agricultural) to C-2 (General Commercial) 7th District. 11-0 vote at June Planning & Zoning meeting. No one to speak.

2. Tax Map 135, Parcel 21.06, 5 Acres, Highway 46 South, Dickson, Tennessee from A-1 (Agricultural) to C-2 (General Commercial), 7th District.

RESOLUTIONS:

1. Bid Approval for Canterbury Site moved to the next regular County Commission meeting.

2. Baker Works Road Speed Limit Change. Resolution pulled as the **45 MPH** speed limit is an adequate speed for that road.

Other Business:

1. **CT-0253**-Funding in place for purchase of Highway Department Equipment.

2. Motion by Commissioner Carl Buckner, second by Commissioner Ray Ledger to approve the rezoning of **Tax Map 145**, **Parcel 61.00**, **5** Acres, Highway 46 S, Dickson, Tennessee from **A-1** (Agricultural) to **C-2** (General Commercial), **7**th District, passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

3. Motion by Commissioner Carl Buckner. Second by Commissioner Cindi Gray to approve the rezoning of **Tax Map 135, Parcel 21.06, 5 Acres, Highway 46 S, Dickson, Tennessee**, from **A-1** (Agricultural) to **C-2** (General Commercial), **7**th District, passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Approval of Notaries:

The following Notaries have been submitted for approval:

Christopher E. Daniel	Robbyn Griffin	Stacy L. McVoy
Timothy C. Malmin	Abigail Needham	Pamela S. Odom
Joanna Page	Shannon M. Sternall	Timothy Swaw
Sonya F. Thomas		

Motion by Commissioner Cindi Gray, second by Commissioner Danny Williams to accept and approve the above listed Notaries passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Announcements:

1. The next Regular Session meeting will be on **Monday, August 21, 2023 at 7:00 P.M.** in the Buford L. (Booty) Reed, Jr. County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Administration Building, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee.

Adjournment:

1. Motion and second by all in attendance to adjourn at **7:20 P.M.** passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

County Clerk, Luanne Greer

Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial