### MINUTES OF THE DICKSON COUNTY COMMISSION

The Dickson County Commission met on July 18, 2022 at 7:00 P.M. for the regular scheduled meeting in the Dickson County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Courthouse, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee. Flag salute led by County Mayor Bob Rial. Devotion led by Commissioner Carl Buckner.

Roll Call: County Clerk, Luanne Greer

**Present:** Randy Simpkins Jeff Eby

Dwight McIllwain Stacey Batey

James C. Dawson Becky Spicer

Carl Buckner Clayton Ellis

Mike Petty Danny Williams

Linda Hayes Johnnie Reed

Motion by Commissioner Linda Hayes, second by Commissioner Carl Buckner to accept and approve the **June 20, 2022** County Commission minutes passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Committee Reports: None

### **RESOLUTIONS:**

07-2022-01

A RESOLUTION TO AMEND THE OFFICIAL ZONING MAP OF DICKSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE AS ADOPTED IN ARTICLE V, SECION 5.020 OF THE ZONING RESOLUTION OF DICKSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE, BY REZONING 69.00 ACRES COMPRISED OF A PORTION OF PARCELS 089.00, 089.02, 089.04, 089.05, AND 090.05 OF TAX MAP 119 FROM A-1 (AGRICULTURAL) TO C-2 (COMMERCIAL).

This Resolution is to amend the Official Zoning Map of Dickson County, Tennessee as adopted in **Article V, Section 5.020** of the Zoning Resolution of Dickson County, Tennessee, by rezoning **69.00** acres comprised of a portion of Parcels **089.00**, **089.02**, **089.04**, **089.05**, **and 090.05** of **Tax Map 119** from A-1 (Agricultural) to C-2 (Commercial). The above reference property has been sold to MMA Properties LLC and is in support of the requested rezoning. Motion by Commissioner Becky Spicer, second by Commissioner Jeff Eby to amend the Official Rezoning Map of Dickson County, Tennessee as adopted in **Article V, Section 5.020** by rezoning **69.00** acres comprised of a portion of Parcels **089.00**, **089.02**, **089.04**, **089.05**, **and 090.05** of **Tax map 119** from A-1 (Agricultural) to C-2 (Commercial) passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

## 07-2022-02 RESOLUTION TO SET SPEED LIMIT ON ALL PUBLIC ROADS IN DELACY POINT SUBDIVISION

This Resolution is to set the speed limit on all public roads in the Delacy Point Subdivision to Twenty Five (25) MPH. Motion by Commissioner Becky Spicer, second by Commissioner Mike Petty to set the speed limit on all public roads in the Delacy Point Subdivision to Twenty Five (25) MPH passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

# 07-2022-03 RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING COUNTY TO INSTALL A THREE-WAY STOP AT THE INTERSECTION OF PRUETT SPRINGS ROAD AND PRUETT ROAD

This Resolution is to authorizing the County to install a Three-Way Stop at the intersection of Pruett Springs Road and Pruett Road. Motion by Commissioner Jeff Eby, second by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain to authorize installation of a Three-Way Stop at the intersection of Pruett Springs Road and Pruett Road passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

### 07-2022-04 RESOLUTION RATIFYING APPOINTMENT OF JUDICIAL COMMISSIONER

This Resolution is to ratify the appointment of a Judicial Commissioner. In response to a need for daytime assistance in the role of Judicial Commissioner, General Sessions Judge Craig Monsue, made an emergency appointment appointing Mr. Tommy Biele to serve as a Judicial Commissioner through **December 31, 2022**. Motion by Commissioner Carl Buckner, second by Commissioner Johnnie Reed to ratify the appointment of Mr. Tommy Biele to serve as a Judicial Commissioner through **December 31, 2022** passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Motion by Commissioner Danny Williams, second by Commissioner Linda Hayes to suspend the rules passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

# 07-2022-05 A RESOLUTION TO DELEGATE MINOR SUBDIVISION APPROVAL AUTHORITY PURSUANT TO STATE LAW

This Resolution is to delegate Minor Subdivision approval authority pursuant to State Law. The County Legislative body of Dickson County, Tennessee hereby grants and delegates to the County's Planning Director the authority to review and approve minor subdivision plats up to Four (4) lots. Delegating this authority to the Planning Director reduces the cost of the subdivision process, the time needed for review and approval of minor subdivision plats. Motion by Commissioner Danny Williams, second by Commissioner Johnnie Reed to delegate Minor Subdivision approval authority to the Planning Director to review and approve minor subdivision plats up to Four (4) lots passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

### Other Business:

1. CT-0253-Funding in place for the Highway Departments Equipment Purchases and for the Solid Waste Department for Equipment Purchases.

## **Approval of Notaries:**

	Th	ne f	ol	lowing	<b>Notaries</b>	were su	ıbmitted	l for	approval:
--	----	------	----	--------	-----------------	---------	----------	-------	-----------

Anisa U. Balitsky Eran Davis Penny L. Deloach

Ann Dimon Ruby A. Dotson Jennifer Lynn Carlew

J. Micha Westerman Joseph N. Lowe Amber D. Nacin

Regina P. Swaner Scott England

Motion by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain, second by Commissioner Stacey Batey to accept and approve the above listed Notaries passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

### **Announcements:**

- 1. Mayor Bob Rial stated Governor Bill Lee was speaking about the State's teachers and how he appreciated our Dickson County teachers.
- 2. The city of Vanleer will host a Festival on July 29th.
- 3. The next Regular Session meeting will be on **Monday, August 15, 2022 at 7:00 P.M**. in the Buford L. (Booty) Reed, Jr. County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Administration Building, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee.

# Adjournment:

1.	Motion and second by all in attendance to adjourn at 7:20 P.M. passed by a unanimous
ay	ve voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,	
County Clerk, Luanne Greer	-
	-

Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial