MINUTES OF THE DICKSON COUNTY COMMISSION

The Dickson County Commission met May 16, 2022 at 7:00 P.M. for the regular scheduled meeting in the Bufor L. (Booty) Reed Jr. and County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County County Courthouse, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee. Devotion led by Commissioner James C. Dawson

Roll Call: County Clerk, Luanne Greer

Present: Randy Simpkins Jeff Eby

Dwight McIllwain Stacey Batey

James C. Dawson Becky Spicer

Clayton Ellis Mike Petty

Danny Williams Linda Hayes

Johnnie Reed

Absent: Carl Buckner

Motion by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain, second by Commissioner Linda Hayes to accept and approve the **April 18, 2022** Commission minutes passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Committee Reports:

1. ADHOC Committee met for their May meeting.

Motion by Commissioner Jeff Eby, second by Commissioner Becky Spicer to accept and approve the **3**rd Quarter Financial Quarterly Reports-All Schools-Funds passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Appointments:

1. Motion by Commissioner Mike Petty, second by Commissioner Jeff Eby to approve the appointment of Mr. Jeff Chase to the Planning Commission passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

RESOLUTIONS:

05-2022-01 RESOLUTION TO AUTHORIZE CERTAIN AMENDMENTS TO THE BUDGETS ESTABLISHED FOR THE COUNTY'S GENERAL PURPOSE SCHOOL FUND (FUND 141), FEDERAL PROJECTS FUND (FUND 142), AND/OR CENTRAL CAFETERIA FUND (FUND 143)

This Resolution is to authorize Certain Amendments to the Budgets established for the County's General Purpose School Fund (Fund **141**), Federal Projects Fund (Fund **142**), and/or the Central Cafeteria Fund (Fund **143**). Motion by Commissioner Jeff Eby, second by Commissioner Johnnie Reed to authorize Certain Amendments to the Budgets established for the County's General Purpose School Fund (Fund **141**), Federal Projects Fund (Fund **142**), and/or the Central Cafeteria Fund (Fund **143**) passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

05-2022-02 RESOLUTION TO AUTHORIZE CERTAIN AMENDMENTS TO ALL FUNDS OF THE COUNTY'S BUDGET EXCEPTING ONLY THE FUNDS ESTABLISHED FOR SCHOOLS.

This Resolution is to authorize Certain Amendments to All Funds of the County's Budget excepting only the funds established for schools. Motion by Commissioner Linda Hayes, second by Commissioner Jeff Eby to authorize Certain Amendments to All Funds of the County's Budget excepting only the funds established for schools passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

05-2022-03 RESOLUTION TO REQUEST UNCLAIMED BALANCE OF ACCOUNTS REMITTED TO STATE TREASURER UNDER UNCLAIMED PROPERTY ACT.

This Resolution is to request unclaimed balance of accounts remitted to the State Treasurer under the Unclaimed Property Act. Motion by Commissioner Becky Spicer, second by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain to request the unclaimed balance of accounts remitted to the State Treasurer under the Unclaimed Property Act passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

05-2022-04 RESOLUTION TO ACCEPT DEDICATION OF ADDITIONAL LAND TO EXPAND EXISTING CUL-DE-SAC OF DEWEY DRIVE.

This resolution is to accept the dedication of additional land to expand the existing Cul-De-Sac of Dewey Drive in the Westbrook Subdivision, **Section B, Plat Cabinet D, Slide 22**, as stated in the Office of the Register of Deeds. Motion by Commissioner Mike Petty, second by Commissioner Danny Williams to accept the dedication of additional land to expand the existing Cul-De-Sac of Dewey Drive passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

05-2022-05 RESOLUTION TO ACCEPT DEDICATON OF PRIVATE ROADS TO BE ADDED TO THE COUNTY ROAD MAP AND MAINTAINED AS COUNTY ROADS

This Resolution is to accept the dedication of private roads to be added to the County Road Map and maintained as county roads within **Phases 1 and 2** of Brittney Hills Subdivision. The names and distances of the specific roads located in Brittney Hills are as follows, Jacob's Way **0.26** miles, Amelia Drive **0.28** miles and Yates Drive **0.06** miles. Motion by Commissioner Becky Spicer, second by Commissioner Stacey Batey to accept the dedication of private roads to be added to the County Road Map and maintained as county roads passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Discussion for Camera System for the County Jail has been moved to the July Meeting.

Approval of Notaries:

The following Notaries were submitted for approval:

Angela Badham Kaysie Lynn Banville **Amber Evans** Norah Glickstein Jessica Marie Hafner Carrie Hill **Taylor Kerby** Micha L. McCalister Pamela Murphy

Gloria Packzkowski Jennifer N. Ramsey Robbie Jo Smith

Robyn H. Smith Jamie Stanfill **Doris Umsted**

Sally K. Winkle

Motion by Commissioner Clayton Ellis, second by Commissioner Linda Hayes to accept and approve the above listed Notaries passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Announcements:

- 1. There will be a Budget Committee meeting, a Budget Advisory Committee meeting and a "Public Hearing" meeting on June 6, 2022 at 6:30 P.M. prior to the June "Work Session" meeting.
- 2. There will be a "Special Called" Budget meeting at 6:40 P.M.
- 3. Memorial Service will be at the Memorial Building on Monday May 30, 2022 at 10:00 A.M.
- 4. The Promise Land Festival will be on June 3rd & 4th, 2022
- 5. Imagination Library Fund Raiser will be at Tennsco on June 2, 2022 at 7:00 A.M.
- 6. The next Regular Session meeting will be on Monday, June 20, 2022 at 7:00 P.M. in the Buford L. (Booty) Reed, Jr. County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Administration Building, 4 court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee.

Adjournment:

Motion and second by all in attendance to adjourn at 7:20 P.M. passed by a unanimous aye

voice vote.	us ay
Respectfully submitted,	
County Clerk, Luanne Greer	
Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial	