MINUTES OF THE DICKSON COUNTY COMMISSION

The Dickson County Commission met on August 16, 2021 @ 7:00 P.M. for the regular scheduled meeting in the Dickson County Courthouse, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee. Chairman and County Mayor Bob Rial presiding. Devotion led by Commissioner Clayton Ellis.

Roll Call: County Clerk, Luanne Greer

Present: Randy Simpkins Jeff Eby

Dwight McIllwain Stacey Batey

James C. Dawson Becky Spicer

Carl Buckner Clayton Ellis

Mike Petty Danny Williams

Johnnie Reed

Absent: Linda Hayes

Motion by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain, second by Commissioner Mike Petty to accept and approve the **July 19, 2021** County Commission minutes passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Committee Reports:

1. The County Commission received a flyer from the Ag Committee regarding their activities.

"Public Hearings"

1. Rezoning request from Mr. Sid Dumas/CBS Investments, Cowan Road, **Tax Map 121**, **Parcel 039.01**, **49.33 Acres**, **R-1 (PUD) to A-1 (Agricultural) 2**nd **District.** No one present to speak for or against this rezoning.

Appointments:

1. Motion by Commissioner Danny Williams, second by Commissioner Carl Buckner to appoint Ms. Beth Garrett to fill the vacancy left by Commissioner Wayne Durham passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

RESOLUTIONS:

08-2016-01 RESOLUTION TO ACCEPT DEDICATION OF PRIVATE ROADS TO BE ADDED TO THE COUNTY ROAD MAP AND MAINTAINED AS COUNTY ROADS.

This Resolution is to accept dedication of private roads to be added to the County Road Map and maintained as County Roads. A request from Johnson & Associates Construction Co, LLC, that the roads within Phase Six (6) of DeLacy Point Subdivision be accepted for dedication, added to the County Road map, and maintained by the County as County Roads. Motion by Commissioner Danny Williams, second by Commissioner Becky Spicer to approve the road dedication of private roads within Phase Six (6) of Delacy Point Subdivision be added to the County Road Map and maintained as County Roads passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

RESOLUTION TO AUTHORIZE CERTAIN AMENDMENTS TO THE BUDGETS ESTABLISHED FOR THE 08-2016-02 HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT AND THE CAPITAL PROJECTS FUND (FUND 171) TO FUND ADDITIONAL ROAD PAVING WITHIN THE COUNTY.

This Resolution is to authorize certain amendments to the Budgets for the Highway Department and the Capital Projects Fund (Fund 171) to fund additional paving within the County. The Appropriation of additional funds in the amount of Five Hundred Thousand Dollars (\$500,000.00) will come from the Projects Fund (Fund 171) with the Budget stablished for the Highway Department. Motion by Commissioner Johnnie Reed, second by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain to authorize certain amendments to the Budgets established for the Highway Department and the Capital Projects Fund (Fund 171) passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

RESOLUTION TO ACCEPT AND APPROVE COUNTY TRUSTEE'S REPORT OF ERRORS AND DOUBLE 08-2016-03 **ASSESSMENTS**

This Resolution is to accept and approve the County Trustee's Report of Errors and Double Assessments. Motion by Commissioner Becky Spicer, second by Commissioner James C. Dawson to accept and approve the County Trustee's report of Errors and Double assessments passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING CONTINUED PARTICIPATION IN THE COUNTY'S GROUP HEALTH 08-2016-04 **INSURANCE AND AN INSURANCE PREMIUM SUPPLEMENT FOR QUALIFIED COUNTY EMPLOYEES**

This Resolution is to authorize continued participation in the County's Group Health Insurance and an insurance premium supplement for qualified county employees. Motion by Commissioner Jeff Eby, second by Commissioner James C. Dawson to authorize continued participation in the County's Group Health Insurance and an insurance premium Fifty (50%) percent for employees at least Sixty Two (62) but not older than Sixty Four (64) and employed in good standing for the last Ten (10) years passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

RESOLUTION TO ESTABLISH A PROGRAM TO SUPPLEMENT THE PROPERTY TAX RELIEF PROGRAM 08-2016-05 OF THE STATE OF TENNESSEE PROVIDED FOR IN TITLE 67, CHAPTER 5, PART 7 OF THE TENNESSEE **CODE ANNOTATED**

This Resolution is to establish a program to supplement the Property Tax Relief Program of the State of Tennessee provided for in Title 67, Chapter 5, Part 7 of the Tennessee Code Annotated. Established program whereby elderly low-income homeowners, disabled homeowners and disabled veterans are provided financial assistance through a refund of property taxes paid for by a State Appropriation. Motion by Commissioner Randy Simpkins, second by Commissioner Stacey Batey to approve participation in the State Tax Relief program passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Other Business:

1. Motion by Commissioner Carl Buckner, second by Commissioner Jeff Eby to move the rezoning request from Mr. Sid Dumas/CBS Investments, Cowan Road, **Tax Map 121**, **Parcel 039.01**, **49.33 Acres, R-1 (PUD) to A-1 (Agricultural)**, **2**nd **District** to the September County Commission meeting passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Approval of Notaries:

The following Notaries were submitted by County Clerk, Luanne Greer for approval:

Shirley Allen Kelley E. Bell Hannah Dobberfuhl

Deborah S. Hudgins Misty M. Justice Melanie S. Kerns

Tracie L. Knight Jamie N. Norman Jessica Starkey

Angela M. Tidwell Annette K. Tucker Trevor S. Wall

Cissy J. Williams

Motion by Commissioner Clayton Ellis, second by Commissioner Becky Spicer to accept and approve the above listed Notaries passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Announcements:

- 1. September 11, 2021 will be the Slayden Homecoming, fundraiser for the Center
- 2. **September 4, 2021** will be the first Saturday breakfast, Cumberland Furnace, Charlotte Lodge.
- 3. The next Regular Session meeting will be on **Monday, September 20, 2021 @ 7:00 P.M.** in the Buford L. (Booty) Reed, Jr. County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Administration Building, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee.

Adjournment:

1.	Motion and second by all in attendance to adjourn at 7:10 P.M.	passed by a	unanimous a	ye
vc	pice vote.			

Respectfully submitted,	
County Clerk, Luanne Greer	
Chairman, County Mayor Bob Rial	