MINUTES OF THE DICKSON COUNTY COMMISSION

The Dickson County Commission met March 15, 2021 @ 7:00P.M. for the regular scheduled meeting in the Dickson County Courthouse, Charlotte, Tennessee. Chairman, County Mayor Bob Rial presiding and leading in the flag salute. Devotion led by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain.

Roll Call:	County Clerk, Luanne Greer	
Present:	Randy Simpkins	Jeff eby
	Dwight McIllwain	Stacey Batey
	James C, Dawson	Becky Spicer
	Carl Buckner	Clayton Ellis
	Danny Williams	Linda Hayes
	Johnnie Reed	

Absent:

None

Motion by Commissioner Clayton Ellis, second by Commissioner Linda Hayes to accept and approve the **February 22, 2021** County Commission minutes passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Committee Reports: None

RESOLUTIONS:

03-2021-01 RESOLUTION TO AUTHORIZE MAYOR TO ENTER INTO INTERLOCAL AGREEMENT WITH THE TENNESSEE TNCVFD VOLUNTEER FIRE DEPARTMENT FOR FIRE SERVICE COOPERATION.

This Resolution is to authorize the Mayor to enter into an Interlocal Agreement with the Tennessee TNCVFD Volunteer Fire Department for fire service cooperation. The County of Dickson, Tennessee provides financial support to the TNCVFD and to other rural volunteer fire departments throughout Dickson County with the goal of enhancing the availability and timelines of fire service throughout the County. Motion by Commissioner Jeff Eby, second by Commissioner Becky Spicer to authorize the Mayor to enter into an Interlocal Agreement with the Tennessee TNCVFD Volunteer Fire Department for Fire Service Cooperation passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

03-2021-02 RESOLUTION TO CLOSE GREER ROAD

This Resolution is to close Greer Road as requested by all landowners having property that adjoins or is accessed by Greer Road to relieve the County of any future obligations. Motion by Commissioner Randy Simpkins, second by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain to close Greer Road from the Dickson County Certified Road list passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Other Business: None

Elections:

1. In the Public Recommendations Mr. Pete Mattio was recommended by Mr. John Reuter for **District 9** Commissioner.

2. Ms. Linda Hayes nominated the following candidates for **District 9** Commissioner are as follows: Mr. Tony Adams, Mr. Ty Corlew, Mr. Pete Mattio, Ms. Tricia Nociti and Mr. Mike Petty.

3. All candidates were given the opportunity to speak for the position.

4. The final five (**5**) names nominated for **District 9** County Commissioner were: Mr. Tony Adams, Mr. Ty Corlew, Mr. Peter Mattio, Ms. Tricia Nociti and Mr. Mike Petty. The voting process was for the winning candidate to receive Six (**6**) votes. The voting procedure was conducted in Three (**3**) rounds. Mr. Mike Petty received the necessary Six (**6**) votes in round Three (**3**), and was elected to the County Commission for the remaining time representing **District 9**.

5. The Oath of Office was given to Mr. Mike Petty for the Office of **District 9** County Commissioner by Chairman, County Mayor Bob Rial.

Notaries:

The following Notaries were submitted for approval by County Clerk, Luanne Greer

Carlene T. Bennett	Austin W. Frye	Jacquelyn Griffin
Kasei J. Haddix	Carey J. Monsue	Britney Clark McMinn
Angie Manley	Debra D. Meadows	Angela Denise Hawkins
Donna Murphree	Cooper Oliphant	Taylor Osborne
Kyle E. Schreiber	Whitney L. Story	Emanuela Wesson

Motion by Commissioner Stacey Batey, second by Commissioner Becky Spicer to accept and approve the above listed Notaries passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Announcements:

1. The Porter Community BBQ will be the second Saturday in April.

2. The next Regular Session meeting will be **Monday, April 5, 2021 at 7:00 P.M.** in the Buford L. (Booty) Reed, Jr. County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Administration Building, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee.

Adjournment:

1. Motion/second by all in attendance to adjourn at **7:50 P.M**. passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

County Clerk, Luanne Greer

Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial