MINUTES OF THE DICKSON COUNTY COMMISSION

The Dickson County Commission met December 16, 2019 @ 7:00 P.M. for the regular scheduled meeting in the Dickson County Courthouse, Charlotte, Tennessee. Chairman Bob Rial presiding. Devotion led by Commissioner Jeff Spencer.

Roll Call: County Clerk, Luanne Greer

Present: Randy Simpkins Jeff Eby

Dwight McIllwain Stacey Batey
James C. Dawson Becky Spicer
Carl Buckner Clayton Ellis
David Shepard Jeff Corlew
Linda Hayes Jeff Spencer

Absent: None

Motion by Commissioner Linda Hayes, second by Commissioner David Shepard to accept and approve the **November 18, 2019** County Commission minutes passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Committee Reports: None

Appointments: None

RESOLUTIONS:

12-2019-01 RESOLUTION TO AUTHORIZE CERTAIN AMENDMENTS TO ALL FUNDS OF THE COUNTY'S BUDGET EXCEPTING ONLY THE FUNDS ESTABLISHED FOR SCHOOLS

This Resolution is to authorize certain amendments to All Funds of the County's Budget excepting only the funds established for schools. Motion by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain, second by Commissioner Jeff Eby to approve the certain amendments to All Funds of the County's Budget excepting only the funds established for schools passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

12-2019-02 RESOLUTION TO AUTHORIZE COUNTY TO ENTER INTO GRANT CONTRACTS WITH ONE OR MORE DEPARTMENTS OF THE STATE OF TENNESSEE FOR THE PROVISION OF A SAFE BABY COURT.

This Resolution is to authorize the County to enter into Grant Contracts with one or more Departments of the State of Tennessee for the provision of a Safe Baby Court. Motion by Commissioner Linda Hayes, second by Commissioner James C. Dawson to authorize the County to enter into Grant Contracts with the Tennessee Department of Children's Services for the provision and establishment of a Safe Baby Court with a portion of the funding be disbursed to the County by the Tennessee Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

12-2019-03 RESOLUTION TO CLOSE DON T. ROAD.

This Resolution is to close Don T. Road. This road intersects with Spencer Mill Rd, located between Doug Hill Rd and Martin Rd. This road has not been nor is presently maintained or improved by the County Highway Department. The closure of this road has been requested by all landowners having property adjoining or accessed to Don T. Road. Motion by Commissioner David Shepard, second by Commissioner Becky Spicer to close Don T. Road passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

12-2019-04 RESOLUTION TO ACCEPT DEDICATION OF PRIVATE ROADS TO BE ADDED TO THE COUNTY ROAD MAP AND MAINTAINED AS COUNTY ROADS.

This Resolution is to accept dedication of private roads to be added to the County Road Map and maintained as county roads. Mr. James E. Elston, Sr and Rose I. Elston have requested that County road Hillside Dr. located and part of the Rock Church Estates Subdivision, Cabinet H, Slides 74 & 92, in the Register's Office for Dickson County, Tennessee, final plats for Sections C & E be deemed as a County Road. Motion by Commissioner Jeff Spencer, second by Commissioner Jeff Corlew to accept the dedication of Hillside Dr. and this road to the County Road Map passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

12-2019-05 A RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING A MORATORIUM ON REZONING REAL PROPERTY IN THE COUNTY TO R-2 (RESIDENTIAL DISTRICT).

This Resolution is to establish a Moratorium on rezoning real property in the County to **R-2** (Residential District). Motion by Commissioner Carl Buckner, second by Commissioner Stacey Batey to establish a Six (6) Moratorium on rezoning of real property in the County to **R-2** (residential District) to allow time to consider and enact revisions to the R-2 zoning Classifications passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Motion by Commissioner Linda Hayes, second by Commissioner Jeff Eby to suspend the rules to discuss the Rules for modification of School Loan passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

12-2019-06

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE EXECUTION AND DELIVERY OF A BOND AND LOAN AGREEMENT MODIFICATION AGREEMENT AMENDING THAT CERTAIN \$40,000,000.00 LOCAL GOVERNMENT LOAN PROGRAM BOND, SERIES 2018 (DICKSON COUNTY SCHOOL LOAN) ISSUED BY THE PUBLIC BUILDING AUTHORITY OF THE CITY OF CLARKSVILLE, TENNESSEE, AND THAT CERTAIN LOAN AGREEMENT, DATED MAY 25, 2018, ENTERED INTO BY THE COUNTY IN CONNECTION WITH LOAN.

This resolution is authorizing the execution and delivery of a Bond & Loan Agreement Modification amending that certain \$40,000,000.00 Local Government Loan program Bond, Series 2018 (Dickson County School Loan) issued by the Public Building Authority of the City of Clarksville, Tennessee, dated May 25, 2018, entered into by the County in connection with said loan. Motion by Commissioner Carl Buckner, second by Commissioner Jeff Eby to authorize the execution and delivery of a Bond & Loan agreement modification amending \$40,000,000.00 issued by the Public Building Authority of the City of Clarksville, Tennessee, dated May 25, 2018 from 3.97% to 2.6%, a saving of 6.4 Million Dollars in all passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Other Business:

1. Motion by Commissioner Randy Simpkins, second by Commissioner Jeff Corlew to approve the First Quarter Reports All-Funds except schools ending in **09-30-2019** passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Notaries:

The following Notaries were submitted by the County Clerk, Luanne Greer for approval:

Connie Breeden Lyndee Caldwell Brittany Gibbs
William G, Hicks Jordan James Marsha K. Jones
David M. Legg, Jr Christine C. Long Jerry Massie
Anna Redman Lyncia Sharpe Mary J. Stacy

Leslie Marie Stamper Christian Weaver

Motion by Commissioner Jeff Eby, second by Commissioner Becky Spicer to accept and approve the above listed Notaries passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

1. The next Regular Session meeting will be on Tuesday , January 21 , 2020 at 7:00 P.M . in the Buford L. (Booty) Reed, Jr. County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Courthouse, 4
Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee.
Mation and second by all in attendance to adjacen at 7.15 D.M. passed by a unanimous ave
Motion and second by all in attendance to adjourn at 7:15 P.M. passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.
Respectfully submitted,
County Clerk, Luanne Greer
Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial