MINUTES OF THE DICKSON COUNTY COMMISSION

The Dickson County Commission met on July 16, 2018 at 7:00 p.m. for the regular monthly meeting in the Dickson County Courthouse, Charlotte, Tennessee. Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial presiding and leading in the flag salute. Devotion led by Sheriff Jeff Bledsoe.

Roll Call:	County Clerk, Luanne Greer	
Present:	Randy Simpkins	Jeff Eby
	Dwight McIllwain	Stacey Batey
	James C. Dawson	Becky Spicer
	B. Kyle Sanders	Buford Reed
	Linda Hayes	Jeff Spencer
Absent:	Carl Buckner	Tony Adams

Motion by Commissioner Buford Reed, second by Commissioner James C. Dawson to accept and approve the June 25, 2018 regular session County Commission minutes passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Committee Reports: None

Other & Unfinished Business: None

Appointments:

- 1. Motion by Commissioner Jeff Spencer, second by Commissioner B. Kyle Sanders to approve the re-appointments of Mr. Mike Walters and Mr. Kenny Crow to the Audit Committee for a Two (2) year term passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.
- Motion by Commissioner Buford Reed, second by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain to approve the re-appointments of Ms. Mary Littleton, Mr. Ken Nafe and Mr. Jeff Martin to the Regional Solid Waste Planning Board for a Six (6) year term passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

RESOLUTIONS:

07-2018-01 RESOLUTION FIXING TAX LEVEY IN DICKSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE FOR THE YEAR BEGINNING JULY 1, 2018.

This Resolution is to fix the Tax Levy Rate in Dickson County, Tennessee beginning **July 1, 2018**. The combined property tax rate for Dickson County, Tennessee for the year beginning **July 1, 2018** shall be Two Dollars, Seventy Cents (\$2.70) on each One Hundred Dollars (\$100.00) of taxable property. The following levies:

<u>Funds</u>	<u>Rate</u>
General Hwy/Public Works General Purpose School General Debt Service	\$ 1.19 \$.11 \$.81 \$.59
Total	\$ 2.70

Motion by Commissioner Randy Simpkins, second by Commissioner Linda Hayes to approve the Tax Levey of Two Dollars, Seventy Cents (\$2.70) for Dickson County, Tennessee passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

07-2018-02 RESOLUTION MAKING APPROPRIATIONS TO NONPROFIT CHARITABLE ORGANIZATIONS OF DICKSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE FOR THE YEAR BEGINNING JULY 1, 2018 AND ENDING JUNE 30, 2019.

This Resolution is to make appropriations to Nonprofit Charitable Organizations of Dickson County, Tennessee for the year beginning **July 1, 2018** and ending **June 30, 2019**. Three Hundred Five Thousand, Eight Hundred Seventy Six Dollars (\$305,876.00) are appropriated to Nonprofit Charitable Organizations in Dickson County, Tennessee, being the same amounts as last year. Motion by Commissioner Jeff Eby, second by Commissioner James C. Dawson to approve the appropriations to the Nonprofit Charitable Organizations of Dickson County, Tennessee passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

07-2018-03 A RESOLUTION MAKING APPROPRIATIONS FOR THE VARIOUS FUNDS, DEPARTMENTS, INSTITUTIONS, OFFICES AND AGENCIES OF DICKSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE, BEGINNING JULY 1, 2018 AND ENDING JUNE 30, 2018. Motion by Commissioner Buford Reed, second by Commissioner Becky Spicer to approve the appropriations to various Funds, Departments, Institutions, Offices and Agencies of Dickson County, Tennessee passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Discussion Items:

1. Chairman, County Mayor Bob Rial stated the borrowing transaction of One Hundred Fifty Thousand Dollars (\$150,000.00) for Landfill equipment has been completed.

Approval of Notaries:

The following Notary applications were submitted by the County Clerk, Luanne Greer for approval.

Matthew Shane Dickson	Hilary H. Duke
Ivajeane Fultz	Patricia L. Hargrove
Trudi Cannon Hayes	Heather Paris
Diann Smithson	David Michael Sydes

Motion by Commissioner Buford Reed, second by Commissioner Becky Spicer to approve the above listed Notaries passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Announcements:

 The next regular session of the Dickson County Commission will be on Monday, August 20, 2018 at 7:00 p.m. in the County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Courthouse, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee.

Commissioner B. Kyle Sanders commended the **7 & 8** year old Dixie Youth team for winning the State Title and noting the Dickson County Little league All-Stars 11-12 year old girls softball team are also winners.

Adjournment:

1. Motion, second by all in attendance to adjourn at **7:09 p.m.** passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

County Clerk, Luanne Greer

Chairman, County Mayor Bob Rial