MINUTES OF THE DICKSON COUNTY COMMISION

The Dickson County Commission met April 16, 2018 at 7:00 p.m. for the regular monthly meeting in the Dickson County Courthouse, Charlotte, Tennessee. Chairman, County Mayor Bob Rial presiding and leading in the flag salute. Devotion led by Mr. Jerry Burgess.

Roll Call: County Clerk, Luanne Greer

Present: Randy Simpkins Jeff Eby

Dwight Illwain Stacey Batey

James C. Dawson Becky Spicer

Carl Buckner B. Kyle Sanders
Tony Adams Buford Reed

Jeff Spencer

Absent: Linda Hayes

Motion by Commissioner Buford Reed, second by Commissioner Becky Spicer to accept and approve the March 19, 2018 County Commission minutes passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Committee Reports: None

Appointments:

- 1. Motion by Commissioner James C. Dawson, second by Commissioner Jeff Spencer to approve the appointment of Ms. Michie Daniel to fill the vacancy of Mr. Duane Larkin as a Library Board Trustee passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.
- 2. Motion by Commissioner Carl Buckner, second by Commissioner Buford Reed to approve the re-appointments of Ms. Janet Harris, Ms. Anita Nicholson and the new appointment of Mr. Henry Fraizer for Two (2) year terms to the Board of Equalization passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Other & Unfinished business: None

RESOLUTIONS:

04-2018-01

A RESOLUTION TO AMEND THE OFFICIAL ZONING MAP OF DICKSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE AS ADOPTED IN ARTICLE V, SECTION 5.020 OF THE ZONING RESOLUTION OF DICKSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE, BY REZONING PARCEL 030.10 SHOWN ON MAP 139 FROM R-3 (RESIDENTIAL) TO C-2 (COMMERCIAL).

This Resolution is to amend the Official Zoning Map of Dickson County, Tennessee as adopted in **Article V, Section 5.020** of the Zoning Resolution of Dickson County, Tennessee, by rezoning **Parcel 030.10, 8.15** Acres shown on **Map 139** from **R-3** (Residential) to **C-2** (Commercial), as requested by property owner Byron Anderson Jr., property located on **Highway 48 South, Dickson, Tennessee**. Motion by Commissioner James C. Dawson, second by Commissioner Jeff Eby to amend the Official Zoning Map of Dickson County, Tennessee as adopted in **Article V, Section 5.020** of the Zoning Resolution of Dickson County, Tennessee, by rezoning **Parcel 030.10, 8.15** Acres shown on **Map 139** from **R-3** (Residential) to **C-2** (Commercial) passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

04-2018-02

A RESOLUTION TO AMEND THE OFFICIAL ZONING MAP OF DICKSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE AS ADOPTED IN ARTICLE V, SECTION 5.020 OF THE ZONING RESOLUTION OF DICKSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE, BY REZONING A PORTION OF PARCEL 197.00 OF TAX MAP 111 FROM C-1 (COMMERCIAL) TO R-2 (RESIDENTIAL).

A Resolution to Amend the Official Zoning Map of Dickson County, Tennessee as adopted in **Article V, Section 5.020** of the Zoning Resolution of Dickson County, Tennessee, by rezoning a portion of **Parcel 197.00, 1.22 Acres** of **Tax Map 111** from **C-1** (Commercial) to **R-2** (Residential) as requested by owner JDF Properties, **Highway 47 E, Burns, Tennessee**. Motion by Commissioner by Jeff Spencer, second by Commissioner James C. Dawson to amend the Official Zoning Map of Dickson County, Tennessee, as adopted in **Article V, Section 5.020** by rezoning Parcel **197.00, 1.22 Acres** shown on **Map 111** from **C-1** (Commercial) to **R-2** (Residential) passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

04-2018-03

RESOLUTION TO AUTHORIZE THE PUURCHASE OF WHEEL LOADER TO BE USED AT THE DICKSON COUNTY LANDFILL AND TO AMEND THE SOLID WASTE BUDGET (FUND 116) TO FUND THE PURCHASE.

This Resolution is to authorize the purchase of a Wheel loader to be used at the Dickson County landfill and to amend the Solid Waste Budget (**Fund 116**) not to exceed One Hundred Fifty thousand Dollars (\$150,000.00) to fund the purchase. Motion by Commissioner Tony Adams, second by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain to authorize the purchase of a Wheel Loader to be used by the Dickson County landfill and to amend the Solid Waste Budget (**Fund 116**) not to exceed One Hundred fifty Thousand Dollars (\$150,000.00) to fund the purchase passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

04-2018-04

RESOLUTION TO AUTHORIZE CERTAIN AMENDMENTS TO THE BUDGETS ESTABLISHED FOR THE COUNTY'S GENERAL PURPOSE SCHOOL FUND (FUND 141), FEDERAL PROJECTS FUND (FUND 142), AND CENTRAL CAFETERIA FUND (FUND 143).

This Resolution is to authorize certain amendments to the budgets established for the County's General Purpose Fund (**Fund 141**), Federal Projects Fund (**Fund 142**), and Central Cafeteria Fund (**Fund 143**). Motion by Commissioner James D. Dawson, second by Commissioner Stacey Batey to authorize certain amendments to the budgets established for the County's General Fund (**Fund 141**), Federal Projects fund (**Fund 142**), and Central Cafeteria Fund (**Fund 143**) for land purchase in the amount of One Hundred Thirty Seven, Five Hundred Dollars (\$137,500.00) passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

04-2018-05

RESOLUTION TO SET SPEED LIMIT ON COUNTY ROAD KNOWN AS "SHERMAN ROAD".

This resolution is set a speed limit change to 35 MPH on County Road known as "Sherman Road". Motion by Commissioner Randy Simpkins, second by Commissioner Becky Spicer to set a speed limit change on County Road known as "Sherman Road" to 35 MPH passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Discussion Items:

1. Received notice from Secretary of State to Ratify Private Act #38 which amends all prior Private Acts relative to the Dickson County Hwy Dept. Private Act #38 states the Dickson County Hwy Department shall be headed by a Highway Engineer who is elected at the regular August election every four years. The qualifications and duties of the Highway Engineer is stated in this Private Act. The Hwy Department is covered in the state general law as to their duties and responsibilities. To Ratify this act there must be a 2/3 vote. Private Act 38 passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Approval of Notaries:

The following Notary applications were submitted by the County Clerk, Luanne Greer for approval:

Donna Aldridge	Michael A. Bittel	Susan Chapman
Karissa Cox	Thomas M. Fuson	Melissa Garton
Tammy Hassell	Kara Herr	Sunny Hooper
Jessica Hopper	Bonnie Jackson	Dianne Larkins
Michael Miles	Mary Ann Parrish	Sharon Porter
Jennifer Ramsey	Jennifer D. Roberts	Norma J. Robertson
Stacie Ross	Doris Umstead	Trinnette R. Veach
Domesia Milliones		

Pamela Williams

Motion by Commissioner Buford Reed, second by Commissioner Becky Spicer to approve the above listed Notaries passed with a unanimous aye voice vote.

Announcements:

- 1. Tennessee City Fish Fry April 28.
- 2. The next Regular Session meeting of the Dickson County Commission will be on Monday, May 21, 2018 @ 7:00 p.m. in the County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Courthouse, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee.

imous aye

Adj	ournment:	
1.	Motion, second by all in attendance to adjourn at 7:20 p.m . passed by a unar voice vote.	
Res	spectfully submitted,	
County Clerk, Luanne Greer		
	airman, County Mayor, Bob Rial	